Author Topic: update limit reached - WB2  (Read 1550 times)

Offline Andy9164

• Midlifedad
update limit reached - WB2
« on: November 05, 2013, 12:04:48 PM »
Hello everybody.

I have WB_22 as my template with the steel gauges running in realtime. If I stay on the webpage for a while I eventually get a message scrolling across which say the page update limit has been reached and I have to click on the red status icon to get it running again. All is well for a while then I have to reset it again. My problem comes that if I wish to permanently display this page then I will need to keep resetting it to be accurate. Is there any way to avoid this.

I am new to weather stations, cumulus, templates and php but am learning quick (its a long story which I may post one day in the General forum).

As far as I can see its not any changes I have made to the templates as I also have the "originals" running in a separate site and I seem to get the same results.  :(

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Great site by the way.

I came across it when looking for a new template for Cumulus website, saw the WB_1 looked great but then saw the steel gauges so went for WB_2 and have had good (and sometimes frustrating) fun working out whats going on and making minor changes while trying to learn some php at the same time.

Please keep up the great work.

Andy

Offline Mr.Meteo

• Administrator
    • http://www.meteostours.ca
Re: update limit reached - WB2
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2013, 04:43:34 PM »
Hi Andy,

Thanks for the good words!

Your problem seems to be with your provider, pages are not supposed
to have a "time limit", but if you want to have a web page refreshed
automaticly, you have to modify your page to include some kind of
refresh/reload... or deal with F5 key in your browser!

You could do some "Googling" about that to see how to manage it, as it is
a current problem for "live" sites since browsers are all trying to "save" you