Author Topic: Absolute newbe  (Read 2881 times)

Offline g0hdi

• G0HDI's RADIO SHACK
Absolute newbe
« on: March 04, 2013, 06:47:53 AM »
Hi all. I have just purchased and installed a WH-1081 weather station and had my Cumulus page running ok on Virgin.net, my server.  Yesterday I tried the 'Sunny Weather' template, but for some strange reason no matter how I tried my graphs were showing very silly readings. I must be going scenic in my old age   :'(.  Anyway I gave up on that in the end and this morning thought I'd try' Weather Blue' instead.

As you see from the link to my page, It is basically up and running.  I know how to edit the web pages, but I'm stuck on making the clock show my own time.  Wonder if anyone can put me right there please.

Very happy with the template so far though. Thanks ;)

Best regards,
Brian Walker

http://freespace.virgin.net/brian.walker3/wx/index.htm

Offline g0hdi

• G0HDI's RADIO SHACK
Re: Absolute newbe
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2013, 08:54:48 AM »
Well I'm getting somewhere slowly ;). Clue from previous posting got my clock to read correctly, however, have other oddities to sort now.  The graph page needs a good talking to  :'(  How I'm getting rain history from 2011 beats me. I only installed the thing yesterday :-X  The other graph readouts seem to be lagging behind my clock by two hours.  Any ideas guys?.

Cheers! Brian

Offline Mr.Meteo

• Administrator
    • http://www.meteostours.ca
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2013, 11:12:41 AM »
Hi Brian,
Things going good on your site! :)

For hours mismatch, you could see your Pc clock 1st to be sure that it is right!
Also, you could check Configuration --> Internet --> Files to be sure that the option
"Include standard Images" is ticked!

Regards,
Jacques
Please, consider supporting this site 

Offline g0hdi

• G0HDI's RADIO SHACK
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2013, 12:34:41 PM »