Author Topic: Missing Humidex and Heat index in BlueV2  (Read 2665 times)

Offline BestGear

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • Penicuik Weather
Missing Humidex and Heat index in BlueV2
« on: March 01, 2015, 09:44:34 AM »
Guys

I now have BlueV2 working as I like it, playing happy with Cumulus - thanks for creating these works.

I notice that under temperature and humidity, the humidex and heat index remain as "no".

In the Cumulus gui, heat index is instrumented, but dont think humidex is.

What do I need to do to get these data elements populated in BLUEV2 - or should I remove them from the template?

Weather station is the fine offset.

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong place.


Thanks in advance


David
Penicuik Weather - http://weather.penicuik.org

Offline Mr.Meteo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
    • http://www.meteostours.ca
Re: Missing Humidex and Heat index in BlueV2
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2015, 02:25:04 PM »
Hi David,

Humidex, Heat Index and windchill are all displaying "no"
if their readings equal "standard" temperature, other times
you'll see these "modified" températures.

Regards,
Jacques
Please, consider supporting this site 

Offline BestGear

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • Penicuik Weather
Re: Missing Humidex and Heat index in BlueV2
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2015, 03:33:41 PM »
Thanks Jacques

Can I change the "no" to "-" easily?

No does not seem right as a response/value...or even, can we make it the value it is, even though its not different from the "standard" values?

Thanks

David
Penicuik Weather - http://weather.penicuik.org

Offline Mr.Meteo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
    • http://www.meteostours.ca
Re: Missing Humidex and Heat index in BlueV2
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2015, 06:15:08 PM »
Hi David,

So, you have 2 choices, only change "no", for  "-" or change these lines:
Code: [Select]
// If no Humidex
if ($humidex == $temp)
echo '<td>'.$Tr_humidex.'</td><td>no</td>';
else
echo '<td>'.$Tr_humidex.'</td><td>'.$humidex.$tempunit.'</td>';
// If no heatindex
if ($heatindex == $temp)
echo '<td>'.$Tr_heatindex.'</td><td>no</td>';
else
echo '<td>'.$Tr_heatindex.'</td><td>'.$heatindex.$tempunit.'</td>';
like that:
Code: [Select]
echo '<td>'.$Tr_humidex.'</td><td>'.$humidex.$tempunit.'</td>';
echo '<td>'.$Tr_heatindex.'</td><td>'.$heatindex.$tempunit.'</td>';

Regards,
Jacques
Please, consider supporting this site